Butternut Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
LOVE it! I took the advice of baking the squash and using 1/2 of the cream cheese. It turned out very yummy! I can't wait to make this easy impressive dish again~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
WONDERFUL---Easy to make, and the flavor is WOW. I followed the recipe exactly. There are suggestions here that one can take or leave. I am def. going to try roasting the squash for even more flavor, sure maybe less cream cheese is fine. I am thinking adding some shredded carrot next time and I believe this would be fantastic adding some crab too. That's whats great about this kind of recipe. Good as is, or have fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
I loved this soup, but like the others, I also roasted the squash in the oven for about 40 minutes at 350 to make it sweeter. I also added nutmeg and cut the cream cheese in half. Oh, and based on personal taste, I cut out the cayenne pepper completely. It's delish. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hazel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hackensack, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I love this easy recipe. I make it often and yes roast the squash first. I also half the cream cheese and use broth, Sometimes I add an acid like cooking sherry or a couple tablespoons balsamic vinegar. The original recipe was perfect the way it is though, I just like to experiment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I modified this recipe based on the reviews and what I had on hand. I roasted the squash. I included a potato to thicken the soup a bit as I didn't have the cream cheese. I included a bit of cream at the end (probably somewhere around 2/3 and 1 c). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
Must double recipe next time!!! It is WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Sabovitch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This is delicious. I only use half the cream cheese. Great soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I loved this recipe. Didn't have cream cheese so used half&half. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Great soup!!! Halved the cream cheese, otherwise no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,993) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States