Butternut Squash Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2015
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Used chicken broth instead, roasted squash first, added garlic powder and curry powder as seasoning. YUM! Favorite at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claire

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
My favorite soup by far! Couple of notes: you can use oregano if you don't have marjoram. One block of cream cheese is plenty. I'm going to sprinkle bacon and sour cream on top next time. Should go together so well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Lynn Snader

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Excellent, hearty soup! I only had 1/2 of a squash, so I added two carrots and one potato, and used just one packet of cream cheese. The cayenne pepper added just enough kick to the soup, but don't add more than the recommended amount. This is so easy to make and even my 89 & 86 year old parents, and their 88 yr old friend, loved it! I'll be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
This soup is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elizabeth City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
I've made this many times and have even prepared this for guests. Everyone loves it. I use cumin to flavor the soup and cut the cream cheese way back - about 1/2 a package to the full recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2015
This is a great recipe. I only add about 1/3 of cream cheese, a dash of heavy cream, 1 celery stick and about 5 baby carrots. If yiu don't have marjoram, a sprinke of oregano or basil, a pinch of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Great recipe! Best one I've found for this soup. I agree with other reviews....I used half the cream cheese and it was just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
I liked it, it was good and fairly easy to make. My only complaint is that it tasted like potato soup to me but I love potato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Enjoyed by all! Only sub was veg broth instead of chicken, used one pkg of cream cheese, wonderful, thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,991) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States