Butternut Squash Soup with Spinach Ravioli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
weird falvor..it was good..not something i would make again though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This was excellent! I just used cheese ravioli because I could not find spinach, and it was great! Thanks for the wonderful recipe. It is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Great recipe! Easy, tasty, filling. It looks impressive when served too. :) I didn't have any leeks, so I omitted those. And I added more ginger, just b/c I love it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
YUM!! I followed previous reviewers' ideas and baked the squash first at 400 for an hour, so it peeled really easy. Then I sauteed some vidalia onions in olive oil, instead of using butter and used only 4 cups of broth instead of 5. So delicious! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annmarie
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Wow! Amazing recipe! THANK YOU! I used vegetable broth instead of chicken so that my vegetarian daughter could enjoy this as well. I followed teh advice of other and doubled the amount of squash. Will definitely make again - next time with spinach tortellini I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Newton Pause

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairlee, Vermont, USA
Living In: Wilder, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This soup is definately a good way to make butternut squash. I did double the squash this time, and might even add a little more next time around for better texture. And I used tortellini instead of ravioli. Great for a cold evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
The only changes I made were to add 1 serano pepper and slightly increase the spices. This was very flavorful. I had to make without a blender or food processor so the texture wasn't as great as it would be with one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I thought it was wonderful...I did add extra squash like some of the suggestions..the rest of the recipe I kept the same. Very different flavor...would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
Very good. Used tortellini by mistake, which was def not as good as ravioli. Used two packages of frozen squash, should have used three. Used 3 cups of chicken stock - which was good. Could use more cumin. Cut the water by 1.5 cups. Add something else flavor-wise. Dash of hot sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was my first time trying butternut squash so I don't know if I just don't like butternut squash or I didn't like the recipe. It was way too thick for me, I expected more of a tomato soup texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bridgett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherwood, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States