Butternut Squash Soup with a Kick Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Wow! Took Sandi's advice and roasted it for over an hour at 425 along w the peppers(2) and onion (30 min for those). Skipped evaporated milk but did whole can of coconut milk. Very satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I used Greek yogurt instead of sour cream, no coconut milk and increased the amount of vegetable broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Loved this recipe! In my version I put in more sugar and lose the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Yummy! I used a whole can of lite coconut milk and skipped the evaporated milk and sugar. Not as spicy as I wanted (I know jalapenos can vary greatly, so no surprise), so I added a little cayenne to the mix. Really beautiful, easy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
OMG - this was SO VERY good! I must've had a larger squash as I needed extra liquid to cook the squash in. Then poured off quite a bit, before adding in the coconut milk to make a thicker soup. After several tries, found about 1-1/2 jalepenos work best - not too hot, not too tame.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Essexville, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
4.5, next time I will dice the jalapeno rather than placing them in a food processor. I listened to the other reviews stating they needed more heat. This definitely helped but too spicy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
SO GOOD. Texture was awesome. Almost frothy right after blending. I omitted jalapenos (didnt have) & added cumin, curry, garlic, cayanne, & nutmeg to taste to give more depth in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Great recipe, easy to make ahead and just add milk when rewarming. My daughter made for Thanksgiving dinner, and it was a hit! Used nonfat greek yogurt instead of sour cream. Delicious. Will make it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Best Squash Soup ever! I followed the recipe exactly, except I roasted the squash. It was really easy to make and delicious. I wouldn't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
I added 1/2 can pumpkin (just bc I had it in the fridge and needed to use it)about 2 C more broth (still thick & creamy), 1/2 C more coconut milk, and a sprinkle of cinnamon. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States