Butternut Squash Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
its a good one www.onlinetuitioncommunity.com
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faisal farooq

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Excellent soup if you add your favorite spices. I use 1/2 tsp. cinnamon, 1/2 tsp. nutmeg, 1 tblsp. minced garlic and a pinch of cayenne. That tiny bit of cayenne heat adds a special touch. I also happen to add 1/3 c. half and half to increase the creaminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Easy, delicious, healthy and cheap to make. What more do you want? Just make sure to add quite a bit of broth as it can be very thick. Eyeball it when nearly done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
used sweet potato added nutmeg and cinnamon veg broth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TN Monkeymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Great thick soup. Very easy to make. Didn't use celery or carrot. Added a little cinnamon. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chrisharry1998
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Love it! Easy to make and even my kids enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Made this soup for the fist time today, and it was very good. The only thing different as I add clove of garlic. Everyone loved it and was simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I did not have potatoes or carrots, INSTEAD I used cubed squash and two good sized sweet potatoes. It was fantastic, and I think the sweet potatoes took care of the sweetness of a carrot and the consistency of potatoes (which imo don't add a tremendous amount of flavor anyway). Better substitute I thought. Sour cream is a great addition with just a shake or two of curry powder. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Recipe was good, but needed (in my opinion) something to make it creamy. I opted not to blend it, since I like the chunkiness - I ended up just using a whisk to mash most of the chunks. I also added a splash of almond milk and a bit of parm cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Very simple recipe to follow and the family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States