Butternut Squash Soup II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by deni
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
It's great, quick to make vegetarian soup! turned out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
this is the very best squash soup iv ever had :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
We love this soup! I make I to a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I just made this soup today. Loved the video step by step. It makes it so simple. The soup is awesome I did add a few spices while it was simmering. 1/8 tsp of allspice ,ginger,cayenne pepper, and pumpkin pie spice. Thank you never made soup before until now. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
Added 1/2 tsp. dried marjoram and 2Tbs all natural maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Be prepared to "make this your own". The only change I made was using one sweet potato and one white potato. The recipe on its own is quite bland but gives you a great opportunity to add whatever seasoning suits your fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
very good soup. I did add bacon to it for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
fantastic! no need to add salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Certainly following the recipe without changes it creates a very bland soup. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
This is a go to recipe for me now. I rarely cook it exactly as written, using whatever veggies or squash I have on hand. I also add some leftover diced ham if I have any on hand. My picky family of boys loves this recipe however it comes together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Partyke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States