Butternut Squash Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This recipe was okay. I followed it exactly however roasted the squash in the oven then scooped out the flesh. I think this could be exceptional but it was a tad bit bland for my taste. I do appreciate the nutritional values for this recipe (it was a LOT of squash) but not sure I would make this again as written. It definitely needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzysMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
We enjoyed this, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This recipe was SO GOOD!! I used pre-cut/peeled butternut squash from Trader Joe's which made it really easy - and I also roasted it in the oven rather than steamed it just because it was easier. I used 4 cups of chicken stock because that's what a full box was. Everything else I followed exactly and it was GREAT!! My husband loved it as well. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Delicious!! Just made this tonight (my first risotto, with many to follow!), both my husband and I loved it! And...I even forgot to add in the white wine (which I had all ready and measured out...) Still turned out great. Creamy and wonderful. I roasted the butternut squash and left it chunky to add to the texture. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Really rich and delicious tasting. I halved the recipe and only used 2 cups of stock when doing this. I also added sage at the same time I added onion, and it gave it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Delicious! Even my squash fearing husband liked this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fran

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This was my first risotto attempt and it was delicous! I served it with steamed lobster tail and shrimp with a salad on the side. Incredibly delicious and worth all the stirring! I forgot to add the salt and pepper but it really didn't need it (even used reduced sodium chicken broth), the flavor of the squash is incredible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUNSHINE6420

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
The final product didn't have much butternut squash taste - it basically tasted like any other risotto, so I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Good but a little salty. However, I think that was because of the chicken stock that I used. I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This was really good. I only used 3 cups of stock and that seemed to be more than enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States