Butternut Squash Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
This was a great recipe...first time out and we were delighted at our success. We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This recipe quickly became a favorite with family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PJOHNS23

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This is one of my favorite recipes to make and eat on a cold winter night! It gets better every time I make it. I usually find that I have to add nearly 6 cups of broth. I also add a bit of cinnamon and nutmeg. The wine really gives it that extra deliciousness! I'll make this for year to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elgin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I followed another review and roasted the squash instead of steaming and addded it at the last minute, added some mushrooms, used about 4 cups of VEGETABLE stock, added parsley, and it was GOOD! only took about an hour 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I reduced the broth to 3.5/4 cups, added the squash at the end, and added sage to add flavor. It turned out really tasty. Great consistency, and flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Eh...just ok was a nice change for butternut squash but def like our mushroom risotto recipe from this site a bunch better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
Delicious recipe! I took the advice of other readers and used less stock. Will definitely make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by julieb48

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I really loved this risotto! It was delicious! I made a few alterations after trying a very similar recipe in this ebook called Healthy Cheats by the Skinny Chef! I would definitely recommend checking it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
This was so darn yummy! my husband told me it was better than the risotto from a restaurant we went to last week. Definitely reduce the chicken stock down to 3.5 cups and peel the squash before you steam or bake it, what a mess that was. I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Ssooo creamy and ssoooo delicious. Adding the squash in early helps make it so flavourful. A couple of things that I did different... I never use wine for risotto I use veg stock instead of chicken. I add toasted pine nuts I put in spinach at the end I put in more parmesan then it asks for I'll be making this time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 260) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States