Butternut Squash Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Just like others said this wasn't very tasty. I put all the extras in to add flavor but it just wasn't there. I love butternut squash and there are plenty of others recipes for it that are great right on this site. Sorry, but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Great as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
I was liberal with the stock and it helped keep the risotto from becoming too dry. In also added mushrooms which was a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
We loved this! I added a little garlic when I added the onion. I didn't add the squash until the last addition of broth, of which I only used 3 cups. A little thyme added great flavor, it marries so well with butternut squash. I usually shy away from risotto because of the amount of butter and time it requires, but this recipe alleviated both problems. Can't wait to make again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
This was just what I was hoping for, fantastic! I used fresh chopped butternut squash and steamed it in my electric steamer for 12 minutes. I did reduce the chicken stock to only 3 1/2 cups instead of the five. Made it very creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
If I could give this 10 stars, I would. OMG this was amazing. I didn't change a thing - the recipe is perfect as is. My husband thought perhaps a little bit of cayenne (we both like heat) would be a good addition, but I disagree. I think that would take away from the butternut flavor. You won't be disappointed in this dish - it's WONDERFUL WONDERFUL WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lyons, Kansas, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
Be prepared for a very rich dish.. this was good but be careful not to pair this dish with anything else too heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was pretty good. Next time I'll add more onion and maybe some mushrooms as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parksley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Flavor was good, but the consistency wasn't what I was hoping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Cooked this recipe and it was my first time cooking risotto. We decided to add some chicken to make it a main meal and it was perfect! I cooked it as the recipe says but think I will add less chicken stock next time and maybe some basil or parsley. But I will loved it as is advertised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States