Butternut Squash Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Very nice risotto! I did make a few changes, I'm a vegetarian so I made vegetable stock and used that instead. I also didn't have any arborio rice so I used brown rice and I added some mushrooms as well. The only problem I had is that it took me WAY longer than 35mins for cook time, but that was probably because I used brown rice. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This was good but a bit odd tasting at the same time. I doubled the wine and used about half the amount of chicken stock.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbvoyer
Home Town: Malden, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Salem, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I used smoked gouda and orzo and didn't have wine, and it was a great meal! A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This is extremely tasty, but really hard to make. It took me wayyy longer to make this dish. It took a long time for the broth to absorb in the rice. After it was complete, it was delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I decided to cook this recipe because I had a butternut squash on hand and I was highly pleased with the outcome. My whole family raved about it. It was very creamy--great recipe that I'll keep and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Absolutely delicious!!! As other reviewers suggested, I added a sprinkle of cinnamon, 1/2 tsp of ground sage, and only 3 cups of low sodium chicken stock. This was absolutely divine!!! It was my first time making Risotto, and a perfect way to begin it, since it turned out perfectly! I feel inspired!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by litgirl24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montague, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Really superb...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I added extra seasoning salt & black pepper, & upped the parmesan cheese to 1/3 cups. Pretty basic for risotto, but lightly tasteful. I recommend next time making a grilled chicken breast for on top, or cook shredded chicken in with the onions. Good consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Arcata, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This recipe was okay. I followed it exactly however roasted the squash in the oven then scooped out the flesh. I think this could be exceptional but it was a tad bit bland for my taste. I do appreciate the nutritional values for this recipe (it was a LOT of squash) but not sure I would make this again as written. It definitely needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzysMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
We enjoyed this, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States