Butternut Squash Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Really great! Didn't do anything different. It takes awhile to make, so be prepared! I put garlic butter shrimp on top & it just made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tabarita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Good recipe! Easy for my first risotto ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
After being blessed with a full case of butternut squash, my students and I looked for ways to use it up. This was far and away the best use we found for it. It made squash lovers out of several of my students!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Smith

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hobart, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
So delicious!!!! I only used 3 1/2 - 4 cups of the broth but it turned out perfectly and was so yummy. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sexykatmeow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Delicious! Even family members that "don't like veggies" liked this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This was sooooo surprisingly delicious. We've been trying to eat more local, seasonal foods lately, and this is the perfect recipe for autumn or winter, when squash is one of the only things available. We are not squash fans, though, so I was nervous that this wouldn't be something we'd like. But everyone did! The Parmesan cheese seems to really mellow out the "squashy" flavor. We called it "cheesy rice" and the two-year-old gobbled it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catherine VW
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
I had to move out of the sauce pot and into a skillet... note to self for next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine VW

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
pretty yummy, i actually never cooked squash before so i didn't realize you had to peal the squash before cooking it. I took the peals out once i steamed the cubes but all things considered pretty darn tasty, the parm. cheese is a great addition
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I added a cinnamon stick as the rice was browning. Then substituted 1/2 cup sherry for stock. I also threw in a bay leaf and some thyme because I love herbs. It was delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
YUM!!!!! I roasted my squash at 425 degrees for about 30 minutes and added it in at the very end. I used chardonnay and based off other suggestions used only 4 cups of veg. broth. I used shaved Parmesan instead of grated and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States