Butternut Squash Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I made this exactly as written, although mine only needed 4 cups of stock. Also, I put in less cheese than called for because it was tasting so delicious without it! Such a simple recipe, and so much creamy goodness. It's going into the rotation for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I added some sage and didn''t add all of the stock. It took a little longer to get the rice cooked than the recipe stated, but was very good and hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Delicious! Only thing I changed is that I used about 3 cups of chicken stock rather than 5. I was a little concerned when I first added the squash and stock that it would end up a soupy mess because I forgot to measure the squash (just cut up one small squash and mashed it), but it turned out perfectly! I think this would be a wonderful, unexpected side dish for Thanksgiving, but we will certainly use it as a main dish throughout the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Good, but great if you double recipe then add 2 cups leeks, 1T fresh thyme, 1 cup chooped fresh Basil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
This is delicious! I only used a couple of cans of chicken broth, plus I added some mushrooms, parsley, and a squeeze of lemon juice at the end. Topped my finished product with toasted almonds. Hot it's good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
My first time making risotto was a huge success! Excellent, I did roast the squash instead of steam it and omitted the wine because I was out and the liquor stores in Minnesota are closed on Sundays :( Thanks for sharing, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Excellent creamy risotto. I didn't change a thing except I didn't add the white wine as I do not care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Good. I am not a lover of risotto though. I did like it but it will be a while til I make it again. It is probably awesome if you love risotto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I adapted this recipe a bit, by adding thyme and paprika, and using brown jasmine rice. So it wasn't entirely a risotto, but it was quite delicious! I definitely recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Very good! My wife was raving after I made it for us for dinner tonight. If I would change anything, it would be to eliminate the parmesan. It didn't need it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States