Butternut Squash Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I decided to cook this recipe because I had a butternut squash on hand and I was highly pleased with the outcome. My whole family raved about it. It was very creamy--great recipe that I'll keep and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Absolutely delicious!!! As other reviewers suggested, I added a sprinkle of cinnamon, 1/2 tsp of ground sage, and only 3 cups of low sodium chicken stock. This was absolutely divine!!! It was my first time making Risotto, and a perfect way to begin it, since it turned out perfectly! I feel inspired!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by litgirl24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Really superb...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I added extra seasoning salt & black pepper, & upped the parmesan cheese to 1/3 cups. Pretty basic for risotto, but lightly tasteful. I recommend next time making a grilled chicken breast for on top, or cook shredded chicken in with the onions. Good consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveJoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Arcata, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This recipe was okay. I followed it exactly however roasted the squash in the oven then scooped out the flesh. I think this could be exceptional but it was a tad bit bland for my taste. I do appreciate the nutritional values for this recipe (it was a LOT of squash) but not sure I would make this again as written. It definitely needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzysMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Debary, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
We enjoyed this, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
This recipe was SO GOOD!! I used pre-cut/peeled butternut squash from Trader Joe's which made it really easy - and I also roasted it in the oven rather than steamed it just because it was easier. I used 4 cups of chicken stock because that's what a full box was. Everything else I followed exactly and it was GREAT!! My husband loved it as well. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Delicious!! Just made this tonight (my first risotto, with many to follow!), both my husband and I loved it! And...I even forgot to add in the white wine (which I had all ready and measured out...) Still turned out great. Creamy and wonderful. I roasted the butternut squash and left it chunky to add to the texture. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Really rich and delicious tasting. I halved the recipe and only used 2 cups of stock when doing this. I also added sage at the same time I added onion, and it gave it more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Delicious! Even my squash fearing husband liked this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fran Hawver

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aiken, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 291) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States