Butternut Squash Ravioli with Sage-Brown Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I only used one wonton with a teaspoon of filling and folded into a triangle. I had a lot of filling left over that put into the freezer to make again. My Husband kept saying how gourmet this dish was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I love butternut squash any kind of way. I made this with already prepared butternut squash ravioli. For the sauce I used the butter and sage (bottled) but also added a little ginger (fresh in sqeeze tube) and buttermilk! It was fabulous ! also added a little powdered garlic. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This recipe was great! Based on other reviews I added two finely portabella mushroom caps to the squash mixture and used only one wonton wrapper per ravioli (about 1 tsp of the squash mixture). Instead of the Sage brown-butter sauce, I made my own gorgonzola cream sauce with thyme. My friend who hates squash loved this recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This a great "Freezer Recipe", though with out the sauce. I make sauce according to portion used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This is the best and easiest "gourmet" recipes. My whole family loves it. I used only half of the cinnamon, though, so as not to overwhelm the squash taste. A great recipe for company, or special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I love butternut squash ravioli - I order it often when we eat out. I changed a few things - knowing what I would expect it to taste like. I halfed the cinnamon and nutmeg suggested for starters for the filling. I added toasted walnuts to the sauce along with garlic, basil - and more sage. I also kept a little of the squash out cubed and added it to the sauce for texture. I made my own ravioli but in a pinch for time I am sure the wonton wraps would work fine. I will make this again soon. I always thought it would be a difficult recipe to do - but now I can have it at home anytime I like! Guess I will have to find something new on the menu to order. My family loved it~ Of course we are veggie people so that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by csljh2000

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I wanted to make home-made pasta for the first time for my boyfriend over the holidays, and because he likes butternut squash soup so much I decided to try this recipe. OH MY GOSH I was not expecting it to be SO good!! I was skeptical about the sauce at first, but made it anyway to stay true to the recipe and I'm glad I did. My boyfriend loved this recipe so much that he bought me a pasta roller for Christmas so that I would make it again for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
This was great...I will make it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This review is just for the sauce. This is the most suggested sauce for Butternut Squash ravioli that I saw, and obviously for good reason. I bought a package of (Monterey) ravioli's that were delicious but this sauce made them excellent! Make sure to use unsalted butter and extra sage! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
The filling was great! We loved it. The won tons how ever kept falling apart..we had to play around with their shapes a bit. I only had ground sage so i cannot comment on the sauce. Paired it with steaks and english peas. Overall very good..will pass along to family :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misslula

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States