Butternut Squash Ravioli with Sage-Brown Butter Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
I wanted to make home-made pasta for the first time for my boyfriend over the holidays, and because he likes butternut squash soup so much I decided to try this recipe. OH MY GOSH I was not expecting it to be SO good!! I was skeptical about the sauce at first, but made it anyway to stay true to the recipe and I'm glad I did. My boyfriend loved this recipe so much that he bought me a pasta roller for Christmas so that I would make it again for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This is the best and easiest "gourmet" recipes. My whole family loves it. I used only half of the cinnamon, though, so as not to overwhelm the squash taste. A great recipe for company, or special occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Not sure what went wrong here, because I followed the directions exactly. The raviolis came out rubbery and gross looking. They also fell apart in the water. If I can find a decent ravioli pasta recipe, I'll probably try this filling again - it smelled good, but I never got to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeirdAuntMartha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
I love butternut squash any kind of way. I made this with already prepared butternut squash ravioli. For the sauce I used the butter and sage (bottled) but also added a little ginger (fresh in sqeeze tube) and buttermilk! It was fabulous ! also added a little powdered garlic. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This a great "Freezer Recipe", though with out the sauce. I make sauce according to portion used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
This recipe was great! Based on other reviews I added two finely portabella mushroom caps to the squash mixture and used only one wonton wrapper per ravioli (about 1 tsp of the squash mixture). Instead of the Sage brown-butter sauce, I made my own gorgonzola cream sauce with thyme. My friend who hates squash loved this recipe! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I only used one wonton with a teaspoon of filling and folded into a triangle. I had a lot of filling left over that put into the freezer to make again. My Husband kept saying how gourmet this dish was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Photo by Karol
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
The filling and sauce was awesome but I actually didn't like the wontons (too thin, they fell apart, see the pic I posted) and would make my own dough for this ravioli next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karol
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
I really liked the ravioli, but next time think I will add some chopped mushrooms to the squash for a little additional texture. I used a fork to crimp the edges after sealing with egg white. Followed the advice to put boiled ravioli in oven ... but be sure to lightly grease the cookie sheet first to avoid sticking. I covered mine with a sheet of sprayed foil too so they lightly steamed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2008
I had some Pumpkin Ravioli in the freezer so decided to use the Brown Butter sauce in this recipe. I found it to be very rich. Could only eat half the ravioli I would normally eat (but maybe thats a good thing!!!). The sage flavour didn't really come through the butter but it was nice when you got a piece of crispy cooked sage with the pasta. Would use again as a starter but not as a main course.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 61-70 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States