Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This was great but I tweaked it with a little motz and chicken one of then BEST pizzas ive ever done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wheatfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I made this once and thought it was too bland but immediately thought that crisp bacon on top would be good. So I tried that tonight with more cheese and some garlic sautéed in the bacon fat. Two thick slices of top quality bacon crumbled is the key to elevate this pizza to a do again meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This pizza was pretty good, but a little bland. Will make again but change the recipes to add a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I was trying to find something to do with my butternut squash that was NOT soup and this was a great alternative! I felt like such a foodie because of how sophisticated it tasted. I took the recommendations of several reviewers and roasted the onions and squash with balsamic vinegar, and used mozzarella cheese with a sprinkling of parmesan because I didn't have enough. I used fresh rosemary, and on one of the pizzas added sun dried tomatoes but that taste was overpowering, so I wont do that again. I only gave it 4 stars because it could have used some garlic, and on some bites it was a little bland. We found that a little Alfredo dipping sauce did the job. We'll definitely be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
OH. MY. GAWD. Can you say good??? I've made this twice in 2 weeks now! I ground some fennel seed with dried rosemary and sprinkled that over the squash & onions. I made just one large pizza, and on the crust I spread a light coating of Aldi's Balsamic Glaze...you could make your own (its a thickened balsamic basically) or you could use a decent balsamic vinegar. Then I put the squash mixture, added moz, shredded parm, and some crumbled feta. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by archie8kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I was really excited to try out this recipe. I love the flavors of roasted butternut squash and onions but sadly this pizza was nothing more than "alright". We ate it because there was nothing wrong with the flavors, but there was nothing memorable about the pizza that would make me want to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Becker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Delicious. I followed other reviewers' recommendations and roasted the squash mixture with a little balsamic vinegar. I used Trader Joe's garlic and herb pizza dough. It was fabulous and healthy to boot. Even my steak-and-potato-eating husband raved about this pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I thought it was ok...and alittle bland and I don't mind blande. My 10 year old liked it and my husband made so many faces while eating it I got up and made him a sandwich. If I were to make it again I would add a lot to it...more cheese, mushcrooms, cherry tomatoes, garlic, a little more rosemary but I doubt I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RatherBeCooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
it sounds amazing but it's very high in calories and sodium
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Easy and so very tasy. I followed the recipe exactly and these were just amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Butternut Squash Cajun Fries

See how to make spicy, salty, slightly sweet baked squash fries.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States