Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
decent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
My husband and I love this recipe. I used the dough as the rectangle it comes in, but otherwise, I followed the recipe as written. I'll be making this one frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
A Delightful surprise for even my picky eaters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKfangler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salinas, California, USA
Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This pizza is yummy. So much flavor in such a simple recipe. The vegetables are roasted just perfectly. We did not change anything from the original posted recipe, it was simply amazing as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I thought it was pretty good. Although I took the advice of some others and used some balsamic vinegar while I was roasting the squash and onions. I think next time I'll try this with a little prosciutto or something similar for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I have made this pizza a few times now. The first time, I followed the recipe exactly. It was delicious but I did think it could use a little bit more flavor. The second time, I followed somebody's recommendation of parboiling the butternut squash for a few minutes prior to peeling and slicing. That makes this SO much easier. Also, because I use rosemary in almost everything, I was out and had to improvise. I caramelized the onions in balsamic and sugar on the stove and just pan fried the squash a little bit to avoid having to cook it in the oven. To add a little bit more kick, I added some leftover gorgonzola butter to the crust. The results was very different from the original, but equally as delicious! This is very versatile and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I think I needed a lot more squash on mine. The crust turned out bigger than I expected, so it kind of felt like just eating crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Yum! This was delicious. I added a bit more rosemary than the recipe called for, but that was my only change. Be sure to wipe away excess cornmeal from the baking sheet before popping in the oven - I learned the hard way that the excess cornmeal will burn. Thanks for sharing this excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This pizza was great! It was so full of flavor -- I'll be making it again. I made one big rectangular pizza on a sheet pan and added some chopped garlic into the mix. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I substituted the pizza dough and used a pita pocket for the crust which turned out great! Suggested if you are looking for a lighter option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Butternut Squash Cajun Fries

See how to make spicy, salty, slightly sweet baked squash fries.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States