Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I think I needed a lot more squash on mine. The crust turned out bigger than I expected, so it kind of felt like just eating crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Yum! This was delicious. I added a bit more rosemary than the recipe called for, but that was my only change. Be sure to wipe away excess cornmeal from the baking sheet before popping in the oven - I learned the hard way that the excess cornmeal will burn. Thanks for sharing this excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This pizza was great! It was so full of flavor -- I'll be making it again. I made one big rectangular pizza on a sheet pan and added some chopped garlic into the mix. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I substituted the pizza dough and used a pita pocket for the crust which turned out great! Suggested if you are looking for a lighter option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
This was great but I tweaked it with a little motz and chicken one of then BEST pizzas ive ever done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Forest, Illinois, USA
Living In: Wheatfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
I made this once and thought it was too bland but immediately thought that crisp bacon on top would be good. So I tried that tonight with more cheese and some garlic sautéed in the bacon fat. Two thick slices of top quality bacon crumbled is the key to elevate this pizza to a do again meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This pizza was pretty good, but a little bland. Will make again but change the recipes to add a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I was trying to find something to do with my butternut squash that was NOT soup and this was a great alternative! I felt like such a foodie because of how sophisticated it tasted. I took the recommendations of several reviewers and roasted the onions and squash with balsamic vinegar, and used mozzarella cheese with a sprinkling of parmesan because I didn't have enough. I used fresh rosemary, and on one of the pizzas added sun dried tomatoes but that taste was overpowering, so I wont do that again. I only gave it 4 stars because it could have used some garlic, and on some bites it was a little bland. We found that a little Alfredo dipping sauce did the job. We'll definitely be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
OH. MY. GAWD. Can you say good??? I've made this twice in 2 weeks now! I ground some fennel seed with dried rosemary and sprinkled that over the squash & onions. I made just one large pizza, and on the crust I spread a light coating of Aldi's Balsamic Glaze...you could make your own (its a thickened balsamic basically) or you could use a decent balsamic vinegar. Then I put the squash mixture, added moz, shredded parm, and some crumbled feta. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by archie8kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
I was really excited to try out this recipe. I love the flavors of roasted butternut squash and onions but sadly this pizza was nothing more than "alright". We ate it because there was nothing wrong with the flavors, but there was nothing memorable about the pizza that would make me want to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Stuffed Butternut Squash

Baked squash are stuffed with Brussels sprouts, carrots, beans, and rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States