Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Delicious! I added a few ingredients that made it so good: After putting the squash mixture on the dough, I added the layer of onions, some garlic, fresh basil, and fresh baby spinach. Then I added the layer of cheese to trap it all in. Finally, I added around 10-15 cubes of delicious feta cheese. The saltiness of the feta was a nice balance to the sweetness of the squash. Oh and, I used home-made whole-wheat dough fused with oregano, dried basil and rosemary. For the crust, make to dribble some cheese onto it to make it ten times more delicious! SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This is absolutely delicious, easy and different. Only recipe additions I made were adding some balsamic vinegar and garlic cloves when carmelizing then made one large pizza. Baked for 20 minutes. Oh, and added a bit of shredded mozzarella as well. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Not bad. Need more pizza crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melyni27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Plymouth Meeting, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Yummy! Made as is except no onion! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Simply amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Landon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Very good!! Needs more cheese :p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This butternut squash and rosemary pizza wasn’t too fussy to prepare and was pretty decent. It has some interesting flavors but I probably would not recommend it if you are not a fan of butternut squash. The tang and saltiness of the asiago helped to contrast against the sweetness of the butternut squash. If you are a fan of sweet potato, I would definitely explore with this type of squash since they have similar flavors. I didn’t have the cornmeal to place in the pan, but greasing it works perfectly fine as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
We did not like this at all, but it's probably just different tastes rather than a bad recipe. I'm sure there are people who like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This was amazing. Even better than I thought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mokie1982

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cardiff By The Sea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Great pizza and easy to make. It was sweater than I realized it was going to be - probably from the butternut squash. We didn't measure out the Parmesan cheese and just sprinkled on as much as looked satisfying. Extremely tasty. I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Butternut Squash Cajun Fries

See how to make spicy, salty, slightly sweet baked squash fries.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States