Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
this dish was surprisingly delicious. i myself am not a big squash fan, but i could hardly tell that's what i was eating! definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I really wanted to like this more, and it turned out gorgeous looking, but the flavor just didn't have the depth I hoped for. It was interesting to try though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Amazing recipe. Super easy and it comes out looking like you spent hours slaving over dinner! One of the first recipes where I wouldn't change a thing! I did forget to mention I nuked the potatoes until they were medium soft so I didn't have to cut them into tiny pieces and it worked out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This recipe filled my house with a beautiful smell and tasted perfect. We followed the directions exactly and used Trader Joe's garlic and herb pizza dough. This will not disappoint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dontdoitjenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I did not have high hopes, but what a great taste. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrdavidc

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
Learning experience: There is a difference between butternut and acorn squash. All squash is not the same. Good to know. However, even with the acorn squash it was really good- but I'd go with the butternut next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lagrange, Georgia, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
We did not like this recipe at all. The best part was the canned pizza dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Delicious and healthy change from the usual pizza! I added fresh grated parmesan cheese with slices of purple onion and prosciutto ham on top. I made these for my family at Christmas. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TraciesSister526

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jbertsch
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This recipe was VERY good as is and the only thing we added was some crushed red pepper, about 1/2 tsp. We like a little spice and I think it was a great improvement. This is a great pizza for me since I'm vegetarian and I think next time I'll add a base sauce of cream cheese mixed with veggie stock and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbertsch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I've made this a few times now and have to say I've enjoyed it every time. I peel the squash then lop off the bottem and scoop out the seeds. Then slice it super thin and roast it as instructed. My personal preference is to use homemade pizza dough and to drizzle the onions w/ balsamice vinegar before roasting. I use asiago cheese and instead of sprinkling it over the top I cover the dough w/ a thin layer and arange the onions and squash on top. DO NOT make the mistake of expecting a gooy, cheesy take-out pizza! It is a beautiful pizza and very unique. Make this and present it as a classy new dish for your family and guest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Stuffed Butternut Squash

Baked squash are stuffed with Brussels sprouts, carrots, beans, and rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States