Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Probably my favorite allrecipes recipe I've tried. Wonderful and easy and my 3 year old ate a bunch of squash! (We used zucchini and yellow squash and can't wait to try with butternut.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Use mozzarella instead. Use sparingly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Yum is right, this is deliciously different pizza! I changed around a few of the cooking methods, but nothing to alter the recipe. A mandoline made even slices of both the onion and squash, not to mention it cut some prep time as well. While the squash was roasting in the oven, I chose to caramelize the onions on the stove top. And instead of packaged crust, I used the tried and true "Grill Dough" (recipe by Krissyp) since the plan was to grill the pizzas. Off the grill, the pizzas were finished with a drizzle of olive oil and some goat cheese. Superb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
It was delicious! The only way I can usually get my toddler to eat chicken is by hiding it in mashed potatoes. She ate a whole chicken breast herself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Very nice! I used the Premium Pizza Crust recipe from here for the dough, and I made two different pizzas with it, including this one. I just made another pizza for bf bc he's not a fan of butternut squash. I really like this--the flavor is sweet, like the squash, and it's tasty and filling. I did find it a little hard to mix the squash together without well, squashing it, but it still worked out okay. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Awesome! Made exactly as written. I tried this with an "original" style crust, but next time I'm going to try a thin crust. This would be excellent with a homemade whole wheat thin crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISRIZZIO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lombard, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Surprisingly good! I added way more Parmesan than the 2TBSP called for and I added it before I put it back in the oven for 10 mins. I used a sprinkling of dried rosemary. I only gave it 4 stars because I believe this would taste a million times better if you used a pizza "crust" made of phyllo dough instead. I'll try it that way next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Add bacon...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
I made several changes based off of other reviews and what I had on hand. I love butternut, but didn't grow any this year, but instead used part of a Guatemalan Blue squash that is similar in flavor that I have in my garden this year. I used a Boboli crust so, I didn't need the cornmeal. I carmelized the onion in balsamic and a pinch of sugar while oven roasting the squash. I minced garlic into olive oil and rubbed that on the crust before putting toppings on. I put the onion and squash on, and added hot pepper flakes, six pepper sauce, and sliced up andouille sausage, then topped with parmesan. It was very tasty! At first the sweetness of the squash comes through, and then the added spices - nice combo, and I'll probably make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I made this according to the recipe and it was pretty good, but the next time I decided to mix it up a bit. I used wheat pizza dough and I took chunks of butternut squash, mushrooms, bell peppers, onions, and a bit of garlic chili sauce and sauteed it in a pan for several minutes. Then add that to the crust and top with cilantro and soy mozzarella cheese and bake according to the recipe. It is soooo delicious! I will be making it much more often!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Stuffed Butternut Squash

Baked squash are stuffed with Brussels sprouts, carrots, beans, and rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States