Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Delicious. I followed other reviewers' recommendations and roasted the squash mixture with a little balsamic vinegar. I used Trader Joe's garlic and herb pizza dough. It was fabulous and healthy to boot. Even my steak-and-potato-eating husband raved about this pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I thought it was ok...and alittle bland and I don't mind blande. My 10 year old liked it and my husband made so many faces while eating it I got up and made him a sandwich. If I were to make it again I would add a lot to it...more cheese, mushcrooms, cherry tomatoes, garlic, a little more rosemary but I doubt I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RatherBeCooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
it sounds amazing but it's very high in calories and sodium
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Easy and so very tasy. I followed the recipe exactly and these were just amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
needs more flavors. can only eat one slice at a time because it is so bland. definitely not a full meal. but it is a good base recipe for something grander.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I have made several times and recommend a whole wheat pizza crust, bake directly on oven rack, add more cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ange82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Was really skeptical about the whole squash pizza combination, was totally surprised by the yumminess of these pizzas!!!!!! Excellent comfort food. I used mozzerella, tasted great! Definetly try this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This is surprisingly delicious. Based upon prior reviews, I added blue cheese, cheddar cheese, a small amount of chopped pancetta that i had in the fridge, as well as a piece of leftover chicken. I used a trader Joe's herb pizza crust
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This was really delicious! I used the Trader Joe's ready to bake whole wheat Pizza Crust for it. I also made it into 4 pizzas instead of quartering the two. I will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This pizza was delicious! A few things: -boil butternut squash for a few minutes to make chopping/peeling easier before putting it in the oven. -adding tons of olive oil and garlic to the pizza crust is a must -added feta cheese crumbles to kick it up a notch Next time, I'm going to make a creamy sauce out of cream, melted asiago, garlic and onion for the base to build some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Stuffed Butternut Squash

Baked squash are stuffed with Brussels sprouts, carrots, beans, and rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States