Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Yummy! Made as is except no onion! Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Simply amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Landon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Very good!! Needs more cheese :p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinB

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Campbell, California, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ann Marie Natal
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
This butternut squash and rosemary pizza wasn’t too fussy to prepare and was pretty decent. It has some interesting flavors but I probably would not recommend it if you are not a fan of butternut squash. The tang and saltiness of the asiago helped to contrast against the sweetness of the butternut squash. If you are a fan of sweet potato, I would definitely explore with this type of squash since they have similar flavors. I didn’t have the cornmeal to place in the pan, but greasing it works perfectly fine as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann Marie Natal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
We did not like this at all, but it's probably just different tastes rather than a bad recipe. I'm sure there are people who like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoveNCyprus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Malaga, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
This was amazing. Even better than I thought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mokie1982

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Cardiff By The Sea, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Great pizza and easy to make. It was sweater than I realized it was going to be - probably from the butternut squash. We didn't measure out the Parmesan cheese and just sprinkled on as much as looked satisfying. Extremely tasty. I'll be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by prettylittleliar
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I made this in a super healthy way tonight and it was delicious! I had a bag of cubed butternut squash I needed to use up. I sliced up the cubes into thirds to get thinner pieces, arranged them evenly on a baking pan lined with wax paper, and brushed organic coconut oil over the squash. Instead of olive oil, I melted 1/2 tbs of Nutiva extra virgin coconut oil in a small pan (other oils become toxic when cooking to high heat- I only use olive oil when it's consumed without heating i.e. mixing with balsamic vinegar and pepper as a salad dressing, making bruschetta or tabouleh etc). I sprinkled italian seasoning, pepper, and a dash of sea salt, and baked in my convection toaster oven for 20 mins. On the stovetop, I caramelized a brown onion with balsamic vinegar and finely diced organic garlic clove. I used a Classico Crostini Pizza Crust which only has 30mg of sodium per 1/3 crust! I brushed the crust with a lil bit of melted coconut oil, layered butternut squash, caramelized onion and garlic, and lightly topped with Kraft 'with a touch of Philadelphia cream cheese' mozzarella cheese. It was good as is but I decided to add avocado, tomato, and dabbed a lil bit of Litehouse kefir yogurt probiotic blue cheese salad dressing and was AMAZING!!! I only add the avocado, tomato, and dressing on the individual slice as I'm ready to eat it. The kefir blue cheese dressing was really the key, it tastes like reg blue cheese dressing, you cant even tell it's a healthy version!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
decent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
My husband and I love this recipe. I used the dough as the rectangle it comes in, but otherwise, I followed the recipe as written. I'll be making this one frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Butternut Squash Cajun Fries

See how to make spicy, salty, slightly sweet baked squash fries.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States