Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Julie
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I used a jiffy crust mix (so fast and easy). And I roasted my squash first. I think it's way easier than peeling and slicing the squash. I also put the cheese on the pizza before it went into the oven. It melted into the squash and made it like a cheesy squash hot dish on the crust. I used Gruyere cheese, because it tastes so good and I used almost a cup instead the little that this recipe calls for. This recipe was great inspiration, my house smelled so good while it was baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
I made this today and my husband and I both really enjoyed it. As recommended my other reviewers, I roasted the veg with balsamic vinegar and put mozerella cheese and goats cheese on top of the pizzas before cooking. Thanks a lot for the recipe - I'm sure I will make it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
This was sooooooo good! and my hubby hates squash. There was not one bite of this left! When i roasted the squash i roasted it with red onions and sprinkled balsamic vinegar over it...delicious!!! When i baked the pizza i put mozzarella and feta on for the cheeses..soo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Really good... I made my own whole wheat crust to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
This has become a family staple at my house - even my kids love it - & it gets rave reviews when I've served it for guests as an appetizer. I make it on a Trader Joe's whole wheat crust. Sometimes we add sauteed spinach or kale to it; have also omitted the rosemary on occasion. Will try the balsamic vinegar addition next time! I've also cooked the squash this way & served as a side dish (w/o the pizza crust). Thanks for posting this - we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
Not that great. Too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
Wow! This was a terrific recipe and I can't wait to try it again. I used goat cheese and basalmic vinegairette with the squash and onions which was a beautiful blend of textures and flavors. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Made this with Jay's Signature Pizza Crust from this site. I'm a huge fan of roasted squash and onions, so I expected this to dazzle me more than it did. But I still liked it a lot. I preferred the onion taste to the squash on this, surprisingly. I will probably make it again as a nice alternative to a regular pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Delicious. Hands down one of the best recipies i have tried!!!I have never had butternut squash before and I had a little trouble peeling and slicing, but other than that, it was very easy. i used red onions, and as suggested by another reader, a little balsalmic vineager with the olive oil. mmmmm... i had so much squash i made four pizzas and there is only one left! happy eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
My husband was amazed by the idea of this recipe, after he tried the first bite, he was sold. This is a unique and tasty combo - we LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Stuffed Butternut Squash

Baked squash are stuffed with Brussels sprouts, carrots, beans, and rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States