Butternut Squash Kugel I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Awesome dish and super easy. I couldn't find 160z butternut squash, so I used 12oz winter squash. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
My family & I loved this. I had a fresh butternut squash, so I baked it and measured the ounces for the recipe. It was delicious hot, and as a cold leftover as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This was very good; I made a few alterations using my MIL's traditional recipe. I used 2% instead of the creamer and added an extra 1/4c (3/4c total). I also added 1tsp. vanilla and 6oz No Yolk egg noodles. A nice breakfast dish and a sneaky wayto get in more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This was delicious! I made this for Passover substituting 1/2c potato starch for the flour. I also used a whole butternut squash that I had laying around. It was a big hit at dinner and this will be a staple for every big holiday meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CKandi007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Not a big hit in our family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I used double the amount of butternut squash and still thought it was too sweet. My family liked it which is why I gave it 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
My family and I loved this. Tastes a little like sweet cornbread. I used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of non-dairy creamer, and butter instead of margarine. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diana2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This was a super good recipe! I didn't use frozen squash, I roasted a whole butternut in the oven and used that instead. I used whole milk instead of non-dairy creamer because non-dairy creamer just freaks me out...I wonder if it's really a food or something concocted in a lab somewhere. I also swapped brown sugar for the white sugar. Other than that, the recipe remained the same and I and my other dinner party guests loved this recipe. Thanks for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
oh my gosh -- SO easy, SO delicious. I had a full crew (12) for thanksgiving dinner this past weekend and they were raving about it. What a fantastic dish! :) Just to add that "canadien" flare, I added a sprinkling of maple syrup flakes on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States