Butternut Squash Kugel I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Awesome dish and super easy. I couldn't find 160z butternut squash, so I used 12oz winter squash. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
My family & I loved this. I had a fresh butternut squash, so I baked it and measured the ounces for the recipe. It was delicious hot, and as a cold leftover as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This was very good; I made a few alterations using my MIL's traditional recipe. I used 2% instead of the creamer and added an extra 1/4c (3/4c total). I also added 1tsp. vanilla and 6oz No Yolk egg noodles. A nice breakfast dish and a sneaky wayto get in more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
This was delicious! I made this for Passover substituting 1/2c potato starch for the flour. I also used a whole butternut squash that I had laying around. It was a big hit at dinner and this will be a staple for every big holiday meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CKandi007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Not a big hit in our family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I used double the amount of butternut squash and still thought it was too sweet. My family liked it which is why I gave it 3 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
My family and I loved this. Tastes a little like sweet cornbread. I used 1/2 and 1/2 instead of non-dairy creamer, and butter instead of margarine. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by diana2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beverly Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by witchywoman
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This was a super good recipe! I didn't use frozen squash, I roasted a whole butternut in the oven and used that instead. I used whole milk instead of non-dairy creamer because non-dairy creamer just freaks me out...I wonder if it's really a food or something concocted in a lab somewhere. I also swapped brown sugar for the white sugar. Other than that, the recipe remained the same and I and my other dinner party guests loved this recipe. Thanks for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by witchywoman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Forks, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
oh my gosh -- SO easy, SO delicious. I had a full crew (12) for thanksgiving dinner this past weekend and they were raving about it. What a fantastic dish! :) Just to add that "canadien" flare, I added a sprinkling of maple syrup flakes on the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States