Butternut Squash Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
I followed the advice of previous posts (olive oil/salt/cinnamon in a ziploc bag, pooling out access liquid during baking, leaving the sheet in the oven while it preheats), but I still ended up with soggy fries. Maybe too much olive oil? The flavors were awesome though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
really didn't like these at all. sorry to be such a downer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caitjane1

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Coronado, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Very good and easy! I shook them up with a little olive oil, salt, and cinnamin. Added ground pepper when they came out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
VERY tasty! I dipped them in sour cream, which complemented the sweet flavor of the squash nicely. This is a really fun concept, and I think that I will try it with other types of squash too. Thanks for a great recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Sharp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peotone, Illinois, USA
Living In: Manteno, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
These were so basic, but oh so good. The only thing that I did differently was to add a little cracked black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
This is a great use for butternut - I've made them twice so far and the first time they were fabulous, the second kinda eh but I think I did not bake them long enough. I was hungry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
I tossed them in olive oil, cayenne, salt and pepper and cooked it. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calumet, Michigan, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
tasty! the crispy ones were better because im not a big fan of squash so when i got the squishier ones there was more of a stronger squash taste but overall really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Great sweet potato sub! Added cinnamon, a light sprinkle of ginger, and a smidget of cayenne. Took another reviewer's advice and put them in while the oven preheated. Perfect compliment to my kale chips! Also works well with frozen cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Akeakamai

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Cajun Fries

See how to make spicy, salty, slightly sweet baked squash fries.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States