Butternut Squash Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This is a delicious combination of flavors. The goat cheese and butternut squash complement each other beautifully. Stacked enchiladas are typical of New Mexican style, except the tortillas are lightly fried or warmed in a skillet rather than baked, and then dipped in red chile sauce (not enchilada sauce) before being assembled. I made mine this way, and they came out great. Next time, I'll add more spinach and goat cheese. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
What a nice change from the usual enchilada! I made 2 minor changes, I subbed parmesan for the cotija and I omitted the cilantro garnish. This was a light but filling recipe that I expect to use often. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Excellent! I know the restaurant, and it IS just like their version. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kala

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Coon Valley, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Excellent recipe! Just added some adobo seasoning to the squash and spinach mixture. Came out great. Will definitely be making this regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
A beautiful melding of flavors and excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonwoman
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was amazing! Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Being mexican, I seriously had my doubts about this recipe. What came out was simply amazing! I will be sure to serve this at the potlucks coming up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This is a great recipe! I love the combination of the cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
I'm always looking for ways to use butternut squash, and this recipe was real winner! I love the goat cheese in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookieEater

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
Great recipe~ I replaced the butternut squash with spaghetti squash and it was still fantastic! I also used alot less cheese for a healthier version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelaMarie-HOU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States