Butternut Squash Enchiladas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
It was good- I thought it was lacking in texture and too bland for my taste. Decent meal if you are looking for something different- but not spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
This is a great recipe! I love the combination of the cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bothell, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
We made the squash/spinach mixture but assembled 'tostada' style. We fried the tortilla (whole) and spread a layer of the spinach/squash mixture, then crumbled on some goat cheese and some shredded mozzarella (no cojita). We got store-bought enchilada sauce and did not like it AT ALL, so instead we put on some fresh made salsa. Really tasty! Great combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Being mexican, I seriously had my doubts about this recipe. What came out was simply amazing! I will be sure to serve this at the potlucks coming up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I thought these were pretty good. We used wheat tortillas instead of corn (heated in the preheated oven for 30 seconds each), and subbed one fresh roma tomato for sundried tomatoes because they were so expensive. We also subbed shredded Mozzarella cheese for cojita. I also added a bit of curry powder and dried cilantro to the onion while sauteing. We all liked these but thought it could use more of a kick (like more curry powder or red pepper flakes), and thought it was important to use fresh cilantro and not replace with the dried spice like we did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norfolk, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victor, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This was amazing! Thank you very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
A beautiful melding of flavors and excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonwoman
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Granted, I didn't have a lot of the ingredients (tomatoes, enchilada sauce, cliantro), but I have to say this was NOT very good. It was weird more than anything. And I couldn't even eat it with the goat cheese on it. I don't think I will ever want to make this again. I couldn't believe something came up when I was searching for ingredients with goat cheese and squash. So I thought it might be worth a shot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Designer Coleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This is a delicious combination of flavors. The goat cheese and butternut squash complement each other beautifully. Stacked enchiladas are typical of New Mexican style, except the tortillas are lightly fried or warmed in a skillet rather than baked, and then dipped in red chile sauce (not enchilada sauce) before being assembled. I made mine this way, and they came out great. Next time, I'll add more spinach and goat cheese. I can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Excellent! I know the restaurant, and it IS just like their version. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kala

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Coon Valley, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Butternut Squash Ravioli

See how to make surprisingly simple squash ravioli.

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States