Butternut Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
This was AMAZING! I loved this recipe! This was the first time that I ever made butternut squash and although I found it hard to cut the squash in order to cook it, this was a very easy recipe and came out yummy. I just wish that I could find frozen butternut squash in the grocery store instead of having to buy fresh!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
Try using different type squashes, even mashed yams. I've even baked this with some sliced apples added to the squash. A keeper, but cut back on the sugar or your guests will think it's dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2002
Be careful with this recipe. It is very good and makes a beautiful presentation. However, the flavor is very rich...a small serving will be plenty. Would be great for Thanksgiving or some other special occassion. Not something you would "whip-up" on a school night. It's a keeper for when we have guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
Excellent taste, but I would use 1/4 amount of suger and omit juice of pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
This was delicious! I made it for Thanksgiving, and my husband loved it so much, I also made it for Christmass. It was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
Whoa, this casserole is absolutely fantastic. It was a really big hit at Thanksgiving dinner. The adults loved it and the kids couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
WHAT A FABULOUS DISH!!!! You know what I did? I used FROZEN butternut squash. Two small bags. WOO HOO was this easy, and MY MOTHER loved it!!!! She brought the leftovers home. My children didn't like it, but they dont like anything except mcdonalds!!! ;o( (I am exagerating)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
Big hit at Thanksgiving. The kids even liked it! A definate keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2000
I used frozen winter squash. Really helps to save time. Pineapple optional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
I made this dish for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it. It tasted fantastic and wasn't very hard to make at all. Even my kids ate it. It was just fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDI149

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States