Butternut Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This is so good. I made this last year and I have just been craving it lately, so I had to just make it again. I follow the recipe exactly except to add the honey bunches of o's cereal. Mostly because in other recipes I have had with wafers they tend to get soggy. Very, very good though. We love it here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deathbycanon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This is dessert... WOW! Super sweet. I know this is bad for some but for me it was tasty! Just had a tiny slice as I would any sweet dessert so the sugar wasn't overkill. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Very easy and delicious recipe. Instead of the vanilla wafer topping, I used crushed graham crackers with the melted margarine and skipped the brown sugar - it's very sweet already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Delicious, a lot of compliments on this recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
was okay; i still have some left over from Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Avenel, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lakewood, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Little too sweet for my taste but was a great hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
This was so good. I made this for Thanksgiving Dinner and it was a big hit. Per the advice of others, I cut down on the sugar by half. For the topping, I chose not to use the cookies because I didn't want it to taste like a dessert. I substituted oats combined with chopped pecans, cinnamon and a little flour. Again, I cut way down on the sugar by half. I mixed it all with melted butter until crumbly and topped the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
Most awesome Butternut squash recipe I have found! I have made it 2 years now for Thanksgiving and everyone raves about it! I will be making it this year again for Thansgiving and I've also made it for Christmas dinner! I am not allowed to cut back on the sugar (per my husband) however if you put in 1/2 cup of white sugar I think it would still be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweeters

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I made this for Christmas a couple years ago when my husband and I hosted and my family loved it! It is delicious! My mom is hosting Thanksgiving this year, and she asked me to make this and bring it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States