Butternut Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Another 5 star review! This recipe was the biggest hit at my Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone insisted that I make this every year and the leftovers were gobbled up the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Incredible! My hubby and kids (who are NOT squash fans) inhaled it and begged me to make again. I didn't even put on the topping. Will definitely use again. Yummy, yummy, yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Not known as a great cook, took this to a women's fellowship received rave reviews, and many request for the recipe, I referred them to allrecipes. Another friend made it for Thanksgiving and WOWED her family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This is a great recipe but I used a lot less sugar. I reduced the sugar in the squash mixture to 2 tablespoons and I used only vanilla wafers and butter for the topping. It still was a very sweet and rich dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
It was good, but too sweet for a side dish. Next time, I may use less sugar, put the squash mixture in a deeper dish, and cut the amount of topping in half. Makes a great dessert "as-is".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Wanted something a little different for Thanksgiving so took a chance and tried this. It was the biggest hit. Even my adult children, who never eat squash tried it and came back for seconds. Grandkids 4 & 1 1/2 loved it. This will definitely be be a dish I will cook over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
this is the best squash dish i've ever had! my six year old son can't get enough and he dislikes roasted squash even with brown sugar. i made it 'as is' and my whole family loved it. it is sweet but we didn't think it was overly so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Sorry, but nobody in my house liked it. I think I would have liked it without the topping as I found it became too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Kendall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Loved this recipe & so did my husband....I used the brown sugar & chopped pecan topping- awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This is simply marvelous! My family asks me to make it all the time! Can't wait to share it over the holidays! I've passed the recipe along to several friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States