Butternut Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This recipe is awesome.I loved it and have made it several times. I substituted Truvia for the white sugar and it was just delicious. I've shared the recipe with three of my friends. I will be making it again next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizette McKinley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
My grandchildren love this casserole.... It has become a holiday tradition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moodylady4
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Oh my goodness..this was so delicious!!! Everybody loved it!! I made the recipe as listed but also added 1 tsp of cinnamon and 1/2 tsp of nutmeg...tastes very similar to sweet potatoes.. I cooked the topping for 8 min so it wouldn't get too brown...Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This was Just enough sweetness with the squash, all together a must have recipe for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyky van Es

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This recipe is great. It is now one of our regular dishes for thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
Wow! This dish was a hit even after I shared that it was squash! I agree it was a little too sweet, almost a dessert dish and for some reason mine was very watery, will bake squash next time as I normally do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Villa Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This recipe is amazing! My family has been using this recipe for the past few years and it has quickly become the most requested holiday dish! There's NEVER any leftovers! We make this exactly as written but you can always tweak the seasoning to your taste. I definitely recommed trying the topping as well, it is awesome! This dish is like the best parts of a sweet potato casserole and a custard combined!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I rate this recope a 10. My family went crazy over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Omg. This is fabulous. At first, i thought that there was too much butter in the topping, because it was like mush, instead of crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Barry
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Great recipe!! I also added cinnamon to the squash mixture and apples as well, and oats to the topping. This recipe is great for thanksgiving ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tsiefker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States