Butternut Squash Cajun Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Just made these for a snack. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Here it is September and there was still 1 more butternut squash from last year and my garden is full of them again this year! This recipe was the inspiration to pare and cut up the "yearling"(still fresh and firm too -I store them in the basement). This recipe is delicious and I made a tzatziki dipping sauce to go with from this site - yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
stunned how much I like these - and how different they are than any other squash recipe we've tried - we cut our squash more in cubes, which worked well too....... (actually, I usually clean, peel, and chop up several butternut squashes at once and freeze them - and that's what I used - and I'd simply cubed those..., so while I was a little dubious, I was pleased, oh yes, so very pleased with the results), can't say they got crispy, but I didn't miss the crisp....... the yum and spice was plenty good enough as is.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
So simple I'm kicking myself for never thinking to make "fries" from butternut. I upped the Cajun seasoning a bit and served with a tabasco spiked tarter sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Okay, not bad, but not something I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Make as described, they are soooo good! (btw, 60 cal per cup)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Personally I loved them, DH not so much, so the left-over made a yummy soup for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Definitely an interesting take on butternut squash, its nice to mix it up from the butter and sugar heavy alternatives you see more frequently. I will definitely make again, though next time I think I need a better cajun spice. Tried to assemble my own from a recipe here and I think it was a little black pepper heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saco, Maine, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
love these...great alternative for fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tclary2
Home Town: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Something different from sweet potato fries. Like the flavour! Thank you for another interesting way to have fries without potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Cajun Fries

See how to make spicy, salty, slightly sweet baked squash fries.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States