Butternut Squash Cajun Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
We had them last night and loved them. Who would have thought to make them into fries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Good even though the fries didn't get crunchy before starting to burn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Used just a sheet of parchment paper....no cooking spray or oil at all. Took one hour total to crisp them up and my oven runs very hot! Still, even though it was somewhat time consuming....everyone enjoyed them and I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I lightly coat the fries with EVOO and bake them on parchment paper lined sheet or on a silicone liner for the sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yuma, Arizona, USA
Living In: Flippin, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I have not tried these yet, but suspect that they will be relish. Try tossing these in egg whites that have been frothed with a mixer or hand whisk before seasoning and baking....that should make them crispy like it does sweet potato fries. No veggie will get totally crisp like an Idaho potato so keep that in mind. I am looking forward to trying these, as I am sure they will be 5 star fries. Thank you for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
This is the best butternut squash recipe i have tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie Lomas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
Just made these for a snack. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
Here it is September and there was still 1 more butternut squash from last year and my garden is full of them again this year! This recipe was the inspiration to pare and cut up the "yearling"(still fresh and firm too -I store them in the basement). This recipe is delicious and I made a tzatziki dipping sauce to go with from this site - yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
stunned how much I like these - and how different they are than any other squash recipe we've tried - we cut our squash more in cubes, which worked well too....... (actually, I usually clean, peel, and chop up several butternut squashes at once and freeze them - and that's what I used - and I'd simply cubed those..., so while I was a little dubious, I was pleased, oh yes, so very pleased with the results), can't say they got crispy, but I didn't miss the crisp....... the yum and spice was plenty good enough as is.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
So simple I'm kicking myself for never thinking to make "fries" from butternut. I upped the Cajun seasoning a bit and served with a tabasco spiked tarter sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Cajun Fries

See how to make spicy, salty, slightly sweet baked squash fries.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States