Butternut Squash Bisque Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I used chicken stock instead of veggie stock. I also used skim milk instead of the cream. LOVED it! Don't skimp on the seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Very good soup! I followed the directions for the most part. However I used a Lipton soup mix for the broth (that's all i had in the pantry)... and I added two tbsp of brown sugar. Other than that... I followed the recipe. I would defiantly cook the squash before hand next time, it is a pain to cube... but over all 5 stars. Great for the vegetarians in the family too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I like others microwave my squash so things go a little faster. I also add a pealed and cored apple. Usually a granny smith apple. I add a tiny bit of cayenne or sometimes a little thyme depending on the mood. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This soup was awesome. I made a few changes. I roasted the squash first and added a little garlic and used chicken stock because that's what I had on hand. Nice to find a recipe where I don't have to go get something at the store! My son loved it and had no idea it was yucky squash :) I also added some lump crab on top just because I had it. It was unbelievably good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oroville, California, USA
Living In: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
added splash of sherry, amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I took the advice and pre-roasted the squash which really helped. I also added a 1/2 cup of organic cauliflower that I had and a bit of white truffle sea salt to jazz things up a little more. I paired it with some warm herbed flat bread and this was incredible. My boyfriend and I ate all of it within 24 hours and now that I've gone back to my weekly farmers market for more delicious butternut squash I shall make some more! SO. GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Absoulutely phenomenal. No other description needed! Freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Minkler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I bought the squash already cut saved sometime especially for this being my first time ever dealing with squash. It's a bit sweet but to even it out added some crushed pepper to make it tasty! Overall it turned out delicious! You can do without the cream if wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Yum! Simple to make and delicious! I love butternut squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Made this for the first time. We liked it. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 572) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States