Butternut Squash Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This was delicious! I loved the sweet taste of the squash with the tartness of the blue cheese. Yum! Even my three-year-old son ate it (who is very picky).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Needles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This was AMAZING! The only change I made was that I used crushed corn flakes & Italian seasoning instead of seasoned bread crumbs and did not add salt & pepper. This is SO good that my husband and kids immediately asked if I would make this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Wonderful:) I added oregano cause I was out of Thyme. Mashed it like others did and added more blue cheese and breadcrumbs on top and baked for additional 10 min. Everyone raved:) Thanks for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This is one of the best recipes I have tried here. I had a butternut squash that I purchased at the local farmer's market that I needed to use and I wanted something other than soup. I used goat cheese (it was all I had) instead of feta. The flavors were so delicate and wonderful and it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This is my go to recipe for butternut squash, I love it so much! Only thing I changed in it is I used panko breadcrumbs, since they are chunkier and crispier. YUM!! I keep wanting to make soup with butternut squash but just cannot stop making this recipe when I have one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marylou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Thomas, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Delicious and easy! I used the feta, but will definitely try it with blue cheese as well. I put all ingredients in a gallon zip lock bag and shake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Wonderful dish. Followed the directions exactly except used dried thyme. The flavor was so good and nice change from the sweet squash dishes. I am going to add this to my Thanksgiving menue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Love this recipe!!! I only added 2 tbsp. of oil, no cheese and didn't add the extra bread crumbs on top. This is special enough for a holiday meal and just as good as part of a weekday meal. I usually buy butternut squash to make into soup, but will be making this with my squash for now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I loved it with the blue cheese. The only addition I made was I diced some pecans and blended those with it. My family raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Delicious. I followed the recipe and added a little brandy, brown sugar and cinnammon. I used two kinds of bread crumbs, with the Panko Italian Style kind on the top. I drizzled some EVO on top, and It really browned well. I only had ground thyme, but next thyme, I'll use fresh. I'm looking forward to bringing this dish to work for potlucks. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States