Butternut Squash Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
I don't like butternut squash all that much. That being said, I really enjoyed this recipe. We followed the recipe exactly, but it needed a tad more cooking time. I am looking forward to making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miles

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was a great recipe. I accidently left out the thyme and I used regular bread crumbs and Italian seasoning. Worked perfectly. I also used Feta because I didn't have any blue cheese. Even with the changes it was yummy and if I had made like the recipe stated it would have been even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJackson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I had no idea how big my squash was so I just eyeballed the ingredients. Well that turned out well. This was really quite tasty! I shall definitely make this again in the future. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Very tasty, I didn't even add the blue cheese and it was still good. Great with pork chops!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Last week I bought butternut squash for the first time and I had no clue what to use it for. So I came to allrecipes and found this recipe. I am so happy I did. This recipe was awesome. My husband tends not to like pumpkin or sweet potatoes so I was leary about putting in too much butternut squash thinking it may have similar texture, so I only used 2lbs pre-cut cubes and kept the rest of the recipes ingredients the same. Having never had "bns" before, I have to say I absolutely loved it, and am now planning on making this to go along with our Thanksgiving day menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
YUM! Mixed with white rice, made an excellent meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Too much thyme not enough blue cheese. Still good. Just a matter of taste I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bettyann
Living In: Sharon Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
Being a vegan, I left out the cheese, and added a supermarket container of sliced mushrooms, a cup of walnuts, and a teaspoon of cinnamon. wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This was very delicious! I followed everything step by step the only thing I didn't use was the Blue or Feta cheese, instead I took a bar of Kraft Colby & Monterey Jack cheese, shredded 6 oz. (3/4 cups). I didn't have fresh thyme, so only used 2 tsp. dried thyme flakes. Everything came out very tasty and moist. TY for this recipe it is a keeper :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eve

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I substituted finely chopped almonds instead of the bread crumbs to make this more low-carb and it still turned out great. I also used crumbled feta instead of blue cheese because that's all I had on hand. I served this as a main dish and my family loved it. Will definitely make this a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by healthycookie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 182) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Butternut Squash Cajun Fries

See how to make spicy, salty, slightly sweet baked squash fries.

Baked Butternut Squash

Watch how to make this easy side dish of oven-baked butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States