Butternut Squash Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
These are just two tastes that don't go together. It was interesting,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
my fave way to have butternut squash now...but i sub feta for blue cheese, and yesterday i threw in some Parmesan and shredded cheese, out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
AMAZING! I used Feta, but that's all I changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
Awesome! Even my husband - not a big "squish" fan loved this! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vestal, New York, USA
Living In: Moneta, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carey Wilson
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
I really loved this recipe! It was easy, only a few ingredients -- and the blue cheese really worked well with the butternut squash! Don't skimp on the thyme. I used fresh thyme (as the recipe calls for) but probably put in 2-3 tablespoons and it wasn't overpowering. This will be a go-to winter dish for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carey Wilson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lascassas, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I tried making this recipe last night for my boyfriend to accompany ham and sides, and honestly this didn't turn out as expected. I love butternut squash when it's cut in half, rubbed with olive oil and salt, baked in the over for nearly an hour, then eaten baked potato style. But this dish was disappointing, and we barely ate any of it. I did bake the squash before removing its pulp, which I thought would be easier than cutting it up (though I'll rethink that in the future if I try again). The thyme seemed unnecessary. I used italian-seasoned panko crumbs and in the future would prefer using homemade bread crumbs/croutons for this dish. I used feta in place of blue cheese (my boyfriend's preference), probably 1/3 cup, and it wasn't enough nor did it add much flavor. In the future I'd likely opt for cheddar cheese, or perhaps goat cheese, instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Magee, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Wow wee! Zingo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beautifuldayinca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I added spicy cooked sausage like chorizo. The whole family loved it. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This was awesome!! I added a dash of pineapple juice to add some moisture! It was a great treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pretty Gator

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This is the best butternut squash dish I have ever had, and I love butternut squash. I substituted feta for blue cheese. Made a double batch and was sorely tempted to eat the entire pan. This was absolutely amazing. I honestly can't imagine anyone not liking this. The dish was savory and fragrant and satisfying. Bonus points for making my house smell heavenly. I am going to make one small variation next time and add toasted pine nuts to the dish as I am using this as an entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States