Butternut Squash Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Yum! We had leftovers so I made "applesauce by cooking it down with a bit of water and more cinnamon. Great in applesauce pancakes, applesauce bread...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen Cervantes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Very tasty--probably one of my favorite dishes for butternut squash. I did try cooking this dish in a small casserole type dish which made it very hard to bake the squash in the center so I definitely recommend using a large dish like a 9x13 in pan and then spreading it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2012
Family loved this recipe, I used feta and it was great. I recommend microwaving the squash first to make it easier to cut the squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This was the first time I tried butternut squash and I absolutely loved it!! Will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Campbell, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This was AWESOME! Mouth-watering, and most of it was gone by the time dinner was over. I substituted feta cheese for the blue cheese and used Garlic bread crumbs instead of Italian. Spectacular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
We also swapped feta for the blue cheese (because it's what we had) and it was DELICIOUS! Will absolutely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I have never made butternut squash before so we thought we would use this recipe to try it. Neither of us hated it but we also didn't love it either. The flavor was nice and it kind of reminded us of stuffing. I thought there were too many bread crumbs. I don't know if I will make this again but if I do, I will use less bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This is the best butternut recipe I've tried! I didn't have blue cheese, bread crumbs or thyme, so I used cheddar, French's onions and oregano. It was delicious and I will def make it again!! I also increased the baking time to 45 min. because my husband likes his veggies soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
We have this once a week. My kids and husband love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Excellent recipe! I substituted panko italian bread crumbs and only used 1/4 cup and sprinkled a bit of italian seasoning on the top. (My mom is a severe diabetic and needs to watch the carbs) It was well received by everyone, including my mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Scott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States