Butternut Squash Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I added spicy cooked sausage like chorizo. The whole family loved it. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This was awesome!! I added a dash of pineapple juice to add some moisture! It was a great treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pretty Gator

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
This is the best butternut squash dish I have ever had, and I love butternut squash. I substituted feta for blue cheese. Made a double batch and was sorely tempted to eat the entire pan. This was absolutely amazing. I honestly can't imagine anyone not liking this. The dish was savory and fragrant and satisfying. Bonus points for making my house smell heavenly. I am going to make one small variation next time and add toasted pine nuts to the dish as I am using this as an entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was delicious! I have never made butternut squash before. I added some diced jalepenos and used panko crumbs instead. This is sure to become a regular side dish in our home!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
When I first read the ingredients for this recipe..it didn't sound too good. I love all the ingredients but just not together. I followed the recipe to the letter and- lo and behold, I did not like these flavors (the bleu cheese and the butternut squash) together. So why the 4 stars? My husband and son gobbled it up and loved it AND it was quite easy to make- especially with the pre-cut squash. Thanks for the easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This was a really nice twist on butternut squash! I think that the quality of the ingredients are very important in this recipe, I will try it again but with fresh breadcrumbs. Overall a nice way to switch it up squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This is an excellent recipe! The only thing I did different was cutting the onion into wedges instead of mincing it -- I think it gave the dish a better presentation. I will definitely use this recipe again! Even my boyfriend, who isn't very fond of squash nor blue cheese, liked it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LashGal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
This was a huge disappointment for me. Will still keep looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Delicious! Used goat cheese instead of blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This was delicious! I would say that it is very rich and as a side dish may be a bit too heavy. I made it for a vegetarian friend and he loved it. The fresh thyme really adds to the flavors. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Margarita, California, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Butternut Squash Cajun Fries

See how to make spicy, salty, slightly sweet baked squash fries.

Baked Butternut Squash

Watch how to make this easy side dish of oven-baked butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States