Butternut Squash Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I added peas to add some texture and a little sweet taste and it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This is really tasty and easy to make. I am so glad to finally have a good recipe for butternut squash. I used reduced fat blue cheese, and whole grain bread crumbs. It came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oak Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I was very skeptical of the squash feta combination that was suggested by some reviewers. I just couldn't imagine those two ingredients together. However, I didn't have any blue cheese on hand, so I decided to be brave and give this recipe a try. I am SO glad that I did! What a wonderful recipe. Thank you for sharing! So happy to have found this little gem! Will definitely give it a try with blue cheese next time to compare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Newton Pause

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairlee, Vermont, USA
Living In: Wilder, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Excllent dish. Very flavorfull and easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
A nice savory side using butternut squash. I find that most recipes call for cinnamon and nutmeg, so I really appreciated this different take. The natural flavor of the squash perfectly compliments the bite of the bleu cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity516

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chelsea, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I love this recipe and it needs no changes as it. But, based on what you have, you can substitute different kinds of cheese (we've used fresh parm and feta) and spices (sage). My fiance likes it and he normally won't touch squash. I serve this with a side of ham for him. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was delicious and so easy! I think I added too much salt because the seasoned bread crumbs and blue cheese added enough saltiness. Next time I think I will not add any salt. Also, I used rosemary instead of thyme and it worked very well! YUM! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This is fantastic! I know it sounds like a strange combination, but the flavors are incredible. My kids (4 and 8) love it too! The only (minor) change we make is that we don't do the bread crumbs on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I wasn't sure -- and still am not sure -- if I was supposed to cook or do something with the butternut squash first. It was my first time making it and it was so hard and really difficult to peel. I microwaved it for a few minutes and it was easier, but I still had to bake it for double the time. Maybe I just didn't get a ripe one? How do you know when a butternut squash is ripe? Once it was done, though, it was really delicious. I made it as a side dish and my husband said it could be the whole meal. I used panko breadcrumbs and feta cheese. Delish! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
We found this dish too blaw. I much prefer roasting butternut with some balsamic vinegar and other fall veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States