Butternut Squash Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
This was delicious! I loved the sweet taste of the squash with the tartness of the blue cheese. Yum! Even my three-year-old son ate it (who is very picky).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Needles, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Wonderful:) I added oregano cause I was out of Thyme. Mashed it like others did and added more blue cheese and breadcrumbs on top and baked for additional 10 min. Everyone raved:) Thanks for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This was AMAZING! The only change I made was that I used crushed corn flakes & Italian seasoning instead of seasoned bread crumbs and did not add salt & pepper. This is SO good that my husband and kids immediately asked if I would make this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
68 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Delicious and easy! I used the feta, but will definitely try it with blue cheese as well. I put all ingredients in a gallon zip lock bag and shake it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
This is one of the best recipes I have tried here. I had a butternut squash that I purchased at the local farmer's market that I needed to use and I wanted something other than soup. I used goat cheese (it was all I had) instead of feta. The flavors were so delicate and wonderful and it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I loved it with the blue cheese. The only addition I made was I diced some pecans and blended those with it. My family raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Delicious. I followed the recipe and added a little brandy, brown sugar and cinnammon. I used two kinds of bread crumbs, with the Panko Italian Style kind on the top. I drizzled some EVO on top, and It really browned well. I only had ground thyme, but next thyme, I'll use fresh. I'm looking forward to bringing this dish to work for potlucks. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Wonderful dish. Followed the directions exactly except used dried thyme. The flavor was so good and nice change from the sweet squash dishes. I am going to add this to my Thanksgiving menue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Lyon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Love this recipe!!! I only added 2 tbsp. of oil, no cheese and didn't add the extra bread crumbs on top. This is special enough for a holiday meal and just as good as part of a weekday meal. I usually buy butternut squash to make into soup, but will be making this with my squash for now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This is my go to recipe for butternut squash, I love it so much! Only thing I changed in it is I used panko breadcrumbs, since they are chunkier and crispier. YUM!! I keep wanting to make soup with butternut squash but just cannot stop making this recipe when I have one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marylou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Thomas, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Butternut Squash Cajun Fries

See how to make spicy, salty, slightly sweet baked squash fries.

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States