Butternut Squash Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Not something that jumped out at me... I think I'll stick with my creamy Butternut Squash soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
This was AMAZING! In my family, I am the only one who does not curl their nose at squash. I did, however, want to try making it in a less traditional way (aka sweet with brown sugar, butter and such). I can't believe how much I liked the squash with the bleu cheese. I am typically not a fan of bleu cheese but I loved it with this meal. I ate it with the Kalua Pork recipe (also amazing, easy and on this website) but think next time I will make it with steak. One last thing... my 5 year old ate it and so did my 40 year old husband. That is a HUGE accomplishment.... they loved it too. (super easy to make this if you use pre cut squash from the super market too).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana Erickson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I added peas to add some texture and a little sweet taste and it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This is really tasty and easy to make. I am so glad to finally have a good recipe for butternut squash. I used reduced fat blue cheese, and whole grain bread crumbs. It came out good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oak Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
I was very skeptical of the squash feta combination that was suggested by some reviewers. I just couldn't imagine those two ingredients together. However, I didn't have any blue cheese on hand, so I decided to be brave and give this recipe a try. I am SO glad that I did! What a wonderful recipe. Thank you for sharing! So happy to have found this little gem! Will definitely give it a try with blue cheese next time to compare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen Newton Pause

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairlee, Vermont, USA
Living In: Wilder, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Excllent dish. Very flavorfull and easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
A nice savory side using butternut squash. I find that most recipes call for cinnamon and nutmeg, so I really appreciated this different take. The natural flavor of the squash perfectly compliments the bite of the bleu cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity516

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chelsea, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
I love this recipe and it needs no changes as it. But, based on what you have, you can substitute different kinds of cheese (we've used fresh parm and feta) and spices (sage). My fiance likes it and he normally won't touch squash. I serve this with a side of ham for him. Thanks for the wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was delicious and so easy! I think I added too much salt because the seasoned bread crumbs and blue cheese added enough saltiness. Next time I think I will not add any salt. Also, I used rosemary instead of thyme and it worked very well! YUM! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
This is fantastic! I know it sounds like a strange combination, but the flavors are incredible. My kids (4 and 8) love it too! The only (minor) change we make is that we don't do the bread crumbs on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States