Butternut Squash Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
I used feta cheese and mashed wheat crackers to replace the Italian break crumbles. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
Wow! I love butternut squash and blue cheese, and this was a fantastic combination of the two. I used panko bread crumbs with a bit of italian seasoning mixed in since that's what I had on hand, and butternut squash I grew in my garden. My husband and I both loved this. I may add it to my Thanksgiving menu this year, and I'll definitely be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This is amazing. Tastes just like stuffing, only WAY better and WAY healthier. I can not rave enough about how delicious this is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
One word: fantastic! I did make it with goat cheese because that's all I had on hand, but I do look forward to trying it with blue cheese. I think it will be amazing! The one thing I would change is browning the breadcrumbs with a little butter before I put them on top, but it was still good without doing that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This turned out amazing when I made it on a whim. I'm planning on using it for a Thanksgiving side dish now instead of mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
DELICIOUS!! This is a new staple in my recipe book, the blue cheese and feta are both super tasy in this dish. Its easy and tastes gourmet! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Made this last night. My husband said it was the best thing I've made in our 8 years of togetherness. I did switch out blue cheese for feta like one of the recommendations said. My husband said it was the perfect combination of sweet, savory, and tangy. He wants me to make this for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Loved this dish! So easy to make and really tasty. I do have to admit we made quite a few changes...I used an entire onion, which was maybe a tad too much but I love onion! We don't like blue cheese, and so tossed some parmesan on top of the bread crumbs. Loved it! I think I'm the one that ate the majority of the dish but we will make it again for sure! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This was a huge hit at my house. Even my picky kids loved it. I have made it twice and there are two Butternut Squashes waiting in the wings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Surprisingly good, who would've thunk it? :) I forgot the thyme and I only have dried so I don't know that it would have made a difference. I did add chopped mushrooms because I had a few I needed to use. When I make it again I will make it with the thyme and without the mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Butternut Squash

Enjoy as a simple side or turn it into a delicious soup or filling for ravioli.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States