Butternut Squash and Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
The first time I made this chili was on the 4th of July. It was awesome! I'm making again today and haven't changed a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
I make this chili about once a month. I love it. I don't add the beans or the hominy and just add a little celery salt to add the little bit more seasoning it needs. It's a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
A good basic chili, but you can't even taste the butternut squash. Big waste of a delicious squash. I would recommend just adding a second can of beans for filler. You'll save a lot of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Best recipe EVER an all time favorite in our house. Love it just as is although I am heavy handed with the seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Added a can of black beans in addition to the kidney beans. More garlic, doubled the chili powder, and added 2 Tsp. chipotle powder. Used a can of jalapenos instead of green chilis for more heat. Used a can of corn instead of hominy. Served with jalapeno corn bread. Healthy when made with ground turkey, but I think it would be REALLY tasty with ground beef. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Very different chili recipe. Followed the recipe except I added some parsnips and a carrot. Very delicious. I will definitly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Great addition to plain chili! I was looking to spiff up the Trader Joes turkey chili, and butternut squash was just the thing. I added many of the other ingredients as well. Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Fantastic. I added a bit of cinnamon and cocoa powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Amazing! Made it paleo by omitting all of the beans and hominy and it was still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Really enjoyed this. The only change I made was to cut the squash into 1/2" pieces (and I'm glad I did!) and omit the hominy because I didn't have any. Healthy and tasty! Served with cornbread, yummy! I liked another reviewer's advice about draining the kidney beans and replacing the juice with more chicken stock. I'll do that next time because I usually drain and rinse canned veggies before adding to a recipe. Thanks for sharing! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Terrific Turkey Chili

Combining fresh and canned ingredients make creating this chili a snap.

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States