Butternut Squash and Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This is a pretty mild recipe, so if you like heat you will need to add some cayenne or chipotle. I roasted my diced squash in the oven and stirred them in at the last minute. They added a really nice bite of sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Excellent recipe as is. I normally tweak recipes, but this is really good as it stands. The only thing I did differently is rinsed the beans instead of including the juice, and then added more chicken broth. I doubled the recipe and it made a lot! It doesn't have a ton of heat, so I added jalapeno slices on top for an extra kick. My new go to chili recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
This was easy to make and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
My whole family loves this recipe. We cook it in a crock pot, and don't really measure anything, just kind of throw it all together. It disappears really fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
This was just OK. I was expecting more. I don't think the butternut squash added anything special. It didn't really add to the flavor or the texture. If you left out the squash you wouldn't miss it. The dish tasted like any ordinary chili I've made before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Bee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Fantastic. Have made this many times and it never lets me down. Makes a lot, but leftover are just as good, too. Freezable as well. Substituted the hominy for a cup of frozen corn, used only 1/2 tsp salt and added 1/4 tsp of allspice. Didn't miss the salt one bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
This was delicious! I doubled the squash, added a carrot and celery stalk, added some more cumin and chili powder and it was great! Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
Im giving this 4 stars only because I didnt feel that there were enough seasonings. So I looked up chili seasonings on here and added that for the seasonings. My family loved it...After the kids ate it I told them it was squash. They were shocked. Thanks for this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandra Stephen Palmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
yummy and only 3 points for the weight watchers points plus plan!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Terrific Turkey Chili

Combining fresh and canned ingredients make creating this chili a snap.

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States