Butternut Squash and Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Great addition to plain chili! I was looking to spiff up the Trader Joes turkey chili, and butternut squash was just the thing. I added many of the other ingredients as well. Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
Fantastic. I added a bit of cinnamon and cocoa powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Amazing! Made it paleo by omitting all of the beans and hominy and it was still amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Really enjoyed this. The only change I made was to cut the squash into 1/2" pieces (and I'm glad I did!) and omit the hominy because I didn't have any. Healthy and tasty! Served with cornbread, yummy! I liked another reviewer's advice about draining the kidney beans and replacing the juice with more chicken stock. I'll do that next time because I usually drain and rinse canned veggies before adding to a recipe. Thanks for sharing! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This dish is easy to make, healthy and delicious! I didn't change the recipe at all. I will be making it a lot this winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Delicious! I substituted frozen corn for the hominy and fresh green bell pepper for the canned green chilis. I also used veggie broth instead of chicken broth because I had it on hand. I had frozen chunks of butternut squash from another recipe, so it took a bit longer to cook. The recipe turned out great and I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Alhambra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I thought this was amazing! The only thing we really did different was drain the kidney beans and add a little more broth to replace the liquid that would have come from the beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Lynn Grether Corcoran

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lincoln, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Awesome recipe! My hubbie doesn't like ground poultry or squash and he thought it was delicious, even my 17 month old enjoyed it! The only change I made was substituting cayenne pepper instead of the green chilies because I couldn't find it at the store. Other than that I followed the recipe bang on and wouldn't hesitate to make it exactly the same next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
The flavor of this soup is amazing. It is similar to the chili I make with my own tomato salsa. The last chili I made was with the Chili Seasoning Mix I and it was very bland. It must be the cumin the makes the taste so chili-like. I will definitely do this chili again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VAZ123

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochelle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This was the best chili I've ever made! Even my kids loved it! Honestly I thought the idea of adding butternut squash seemed.... gross. Its DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 191) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Terrific Turkey Chili

Combining fresh and canned ingredients make creating this chili a snap.

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States