Butternut Squash and Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Delicious! Great way to use butternut squash. I added some sliced jalapenos for a bit more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I left out the hominy due to eating grain free. I generally don't like chili, but this was delicious! Another keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Great recipe and a nice change from the same ol' chili recipe. The only thing I'd change/add is some green, red, and/or yellow peppers. Other than that it's great just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
The squash and hominy were two really good chili additions that I haven't had before. Also, it was great the next day which is a true sign of yummy chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shaejvanilla
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Excellent dish!! Instead of using butternut squash, I used chayote instead. I didn't use regular squash because I didn't want everything too mushy. The chayote is just right!! I also used ground turkey instead of ground turkey breast and it still cane out amazing (; I have a cold so this dish was much needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I wasn't sure how we'd like this chili, but it was delicious! I did make a few changes: I drained the beans and didn't add the liquid, but I added more chicken broth, instead. I didn't add hominy, but used chick peas. Corn would have been good, too, I think. My hubby loved the spice; I would cut it back a bit. Perfect meal for a sub-zero day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This is a delicious chili recipe! Love making this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Pretty gosh darned good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Oh yeah, this is the good stuff! The only things I changed was using pinto beans instead of kidney, since I like them better; and I didn't have garlic salt so used a mix of regular salt and garlic powder. The hominy kind of makes it taste like cornmeal was added, which is a good thing, in my opinion. Delicious, hearty, and the perfect consistency that you can enjoy in a bowl with cheese and sour cream, and is also thick enough to use for nachos. (Plus is also healthier than the average chili!) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I had a leftover butternut squash and wanted to try something other than b-nut Squash soup. This chili hit the spot on a snowy day. I'll be doing this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Terrific Turkey Chili

Combining fresh and canned ingredients make creating this chili a snap.

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States