Butternut Squash and Turkey Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Simple and delicious! Been wanting new recipes for butternut squash and this is great! Since I didn't have kidney beans and hominy in pantry I fortunately has a can of southwestern bean salad. It has black beans, corn, hominy, and kidney beans all in one can! Awesome. Highly recommend trying this super easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This was a nice twist on chili. I changed it just a bit, omitting salt, hominy and garlic salt. Added green peppers, used only 1 can to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Very Good. I made as written with the exception of the beans (I used black beans). I love that it is Healthy and taste delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Delicious! Great way to use butternut squash. I added some sliced jalapenos for a bit more kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I left out the hominy due to eating grain free. I generally don't like chili, but this was delicious! Another keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Great recipe and a nice change from the same ol' chili recipe. The only thing I'd change/add is some green, red, and/or yellow peppers. Other than that it's great just the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
The squash and hominy were two really good chili additions that I haven't had before. Also, it was great the next day which is a true sign of yummy chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shaejvanilla
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Excellent dish!! Instead of using butternut squash, I used chayote instead. I didn't use regular squash because I didn't want everything too mushy. The chayote is just right!! I also used ground turkey instead of ground turkey breast and it still cane out amazing (; I have a cold so this dish was much needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
I wasn't sure how we'd like this chili, but it was delicious! I did make a few changes: I drained the beans and didn't add the liquid, but I added more chicken broth, instead. I didn't add hominy, but used chick peas. Corn would have been good, too, I think. My hubby loved the spice; I would cut it back a bit. Perfect meal for a sub-zero day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This is a delicious chili recipe! Love making this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Terrific Turkey Chili

Combining fresh and canned ingredients make creating this chili a snap.

Smokin’ Scovilles Turkey Chili

See how to make super-spicy turkey chili with kidney beans.

Glazed Butternut Squash

Learn how to make maple syrup- and dark rum-glazed butternut squash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States