Butternut Squash and Spicy Sausage Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2011
This soup was so good for a fall day! My only change is that I thought it had a bit too much pepper. Next time I'll just cut back on the pepper and give it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Great soup, I haven't served it to hubby yet, but I can't stop "testing" it! I only had low fat breakfast sausage and the seasoning are very pleasant with the butternut squash. I left out corn (personal preference) added garlic, celery and chopped fresh green beans-also didn't bother blending.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy
Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
A wonderful delicate balance of sweet and spice! It is surprisingly filling (especially after the 3rd bowl since you can't quit eating it) and it is even better as left-overs, that is if you have any left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by everydaycook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hope, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I added about 12 oz. of cream cheese instead of heavy cream, and added a little garlic, celery and chardonnay, as others suggested. It was delicious! I also deleted the corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Absolutely 5 stars for this one! I just made this and it was incredible! I made a few changes - I didn't add rice or corn and I used a can of fat free beef broth and some vegetable bouillon as well. SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keass171

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Carleton Place, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Collingwood, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
must have done something wrong
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Ok, this wasn't great. Actually the taste was ok, it was just kind of strange. Not certain if I agree that the sausage goes well with the squash. Next time I will try the plain creamy squash soup I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateP

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kamsack, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I think this is my favorite recipe I have made from allrecipe! I make extra and it tastes good the second time round too! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
This was pretty good as written. I did make a few changes based on what I had available, but overall stayed true to the base recipe. Butternut and spicy sausage turned out to be an excellent combination - sweet, spicy, salty. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
Veggie sausage works really well in this. My meat-and-potatoes extended family was not just okay, but excited about this soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Soup II

Showcase the delicious flavors of squash in this creamy, low-fat soup.

Butternut Squash Soup

See how to make a versatile squash soup.

Shortcut Squash Soup

Follow these simple shortcuts for delicious butternut squash soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States