Butternut Mascarpone Gnocchi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by monkey99v
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I used purple sweet potatoes instead, and because sweet potatoes have a little sweetness, I added some apple when frying the gnocchi. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Delicious! But I did a bit of tweaking... I roasted my squash, as it has a much deeper flavour. I also found that the gnocchi wasn't cooked quite enough, so I turned on the oven to 350 and popped them in as I finished each batch.It firmed up the pasta just enough. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Troy1325
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Very good recipe. The texture felt a bit "off" to me. I think it could benefit from cooking the squash longer. I will definitely make this again, but next time I will cook the squash in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
I loved the butternut ravioli from Chef John's website, but this was not as good. It just tasted like fried cheese. If I'm going to make something with butternut squash and mascarpone, then i want the ravioli. Maybe this would be better with less cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I got great reviews. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Love Love Love!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brightbritain
Home Town: Rhinebeck, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Well they came out like sticky lumps, not sure what I did wrong the taste was very good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Delicious and enjoyed by all. The only issue I had was the consistency; it was not stiff enough for the gnocchi to maintain their shape, really. I know I used a larger squash than what was called for, but I tried to compensate for that by using additional flour. Also, I think there was way too much butter called for in the recipe. Will have to experiment a little in future; the taste was fantastic! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheffster
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
Pure heaven in your mouth and fun to make, too. I had a little back up getting these morsels from the boil into the frying pan, but discovered its no hurry - everything will come together in its own time. The light toss of cayenne just makes this thing pop with flavor!! Accomplishing this recipe so successfully means a lot - I really wanted this one for my wife and it paid off... she loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheffster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash and Mascarpone Gnocchi

See how to make homemade gnocchi with butternut squash and mascarpone.

Butternut Squash Cakes

See how to make light and crispy squash cakes.

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States