Butternut Kisses Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2005
I made this for a cookie exchange party, and they were GREAT! Very easy to make, and turn out not only yummy, but attractive looking as well. My Husband LOVED them. I found that doubling the recipe, and making the balls 1 inch around yielded much more than the recipe said, I got nine dozen out of it! So I had enough for my exchange, and then some!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
This recipe is wonderful as a peanut blossom substitute. Our daughter is severly allergic to peanuts. Now she can have her kiss cookies. Nice and soft cookie. I don't roll mine in nuts and they are still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2003
This was a wonderful addition to our Christmas baking!!Not too sweet and easy to make.I used Branches "Stars" to add something a little more festive.I had to make 5 batches becuase my friends and family couldnt get enough of them!Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
Not what I expected. Not tasty. Bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zmo
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
These cookies were really delicious. The only thing was that my dough was too thin and sticky for me to roll into balls, so we sprinkled the nuts on top. I think that I over-beat the ingredients. Next time I will not use a mixer, but will mix everything by hand and hopefully the dough will be thicker. Bye the way, we used the kisses with nuts inside. The cookie tasted so good, not too sweet, just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Awesome! I have had the peanut butter style ones in the past and these are way tastier! Everyone who had the cookie raved about it! Fun to make too. If doubling the recipe, buy two bags of kisses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael V.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allen Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
These cookies are delicious. BEWARE though this recipe does not make 5 dozen. I made these for a cookie swap and only ended up with 3 dozen (I may have made the cookies too big). Also, making the cookies into balls is not easy because the dough is soooo sticky. Wet your fingers before rolling - this will prevent the dough from sticking to you. All in all though - this recipe is worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: East Greenbush, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
Love this recipe! Nothing to change, rolling these cookies in the crushed nuts makes them look real nice on the trays I hand out to 15 people during the holidays. Thank YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2001
I added red and green decorations to the nuts and topped them with a Hershey Hug. They were very festive and everyone loved the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Yummy, yum, yum, yum is all I can say. I made these for Christmas this year and they ROCK. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Hedgehogs

These gluten-free cookies feature walnuts, dates, brown sugar, and coconut.

Cranberry Hootycreeks

Give cranberry hootycreeks as a memorable gift of "cookies in a jar."

Cookies Across America

See how you and your friends can decorate cookies for a good cause.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States